Many marketing teams use kanban-style boards to organize and track work in a way that promotes visibility and collaboration. In Aha! for Marketing, the workflow board helps you visualize the state of your master activities and activities by displaying the key details of active work on an interactive board where you can see who is responsible for what and how much progress is being made.
Enable the workflow view
The workflow page is available for every account, but you will need to enable it on a workspace-by-workspace basis. To enable the workspace view, customize your navigation at Settings > Workspace > Navigation. Check the box under Activities for Workflow to enable the agile board for kanban or scrum work.
Once enabled, you will see a new option for the Activities > Workflow page. You now have an agile board to view the status of all of your master activities and activities. The toggle in the upper left allows you to switch between master activity cards and activity cards on the board.
Customize your workflow board
Customize your workflow board to hide or display rows and columns by clicking Customize view and selecting Configure workflow board. From there, you can choose from a list of users and status columns that you want to show on the board. Also, do not forget that you can fully customize your statuses and workflows for every workspace through your workspace settings.
Customize your master activity and activity cards
You can choose to display additional information such as tags, due dates, custom fields, and more. Click Customize view and select Customize activity cards to customize the cards. Customizations added here are unique to your Workflow board. Customizing the expanded and collapsed views provides quick access to the information that is important to you — removing the need to click into the card's details.
View across workspaces and schedules
You can view the kanban-style workflow board across schedules workspaces. This can be particularly useful if your team members are shared resources. Click Add filter to filter the board so it only displays the data you wish to see. By default, a filter is added for Workspace name and Schedule name.
Activities are generally ordered based on their order on the Activities board, which represents the prioritization rank of the activities within a schedule. If multiple schedules are shown in the Workflow board, activities in earlier schedules will appear first, and within a schedule group based on the Activities board rank. If multiple workspaces are present, then the Completed by date is still used and activities will appear in the schedule Completed by date order.
View time or story point estimates
You can view work remaining in story points or time at the top of each column. Data is updated automatically as you change status or assignee to give you a real-time view of your team’s progress. Click Customize view to show or hide additional estimates on your Activities board.
You can view work based on three metrics:
- Work estimate: This is the total of the activity estimates within each column.
- Work remaining: This is total of the work estimates minus the work done (across all activities in each column).
- Work done: This is total of the work that has been logged under the Log time button in a activity (across all activities in each column).
You can also view the total work remaining across all columns for each user. This appears to the right of the user’s name and is the sum of all activity estimates assigned to each user.