Copy, move, or bulk edit features

Aha! makes it easy for you to save time by copying or editing features either individually or in bulk*

Copying features is useful if you have a similar feature that applies to many products or if you have a specific template you'd like to reuse. When you copy a feature, it pre-pends [COPY] to the feature name and creates it in the current release. You can then move the copied feature to another product and release. 

*Copying features can be done individually, but not in bulk. However, by cloning a release that contains features, you can essentially copy in bulk. 

It's often easier to move or edit features in bulk than individually. The Features List view allows you to bulk edit once you select features by checking the boxes to the left of those features. When you select one or more features, the Bulk Edit button appears. 

bulk_edit.png

When you click Bulk Edit, you'll get the option to modify features in the following ways:

  • Change default and custom feature level fields
  • Move features to another release
  • Send features to your development tool
  • Delete features
  • Add or remove linked strategic goals, initiatives, or master features

 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Roadmap software to manage your products.
Finally, connect strategy to execution.

Powered by Zendesk