Copy, move, or bulk edit features

Aha! makes it easy for you to save time by copying, moving, or editing features either individually or in bulk.

Copy features

Copying features is useful if you have a similar feature that applies to many products or if you have a specific template you'd like to reuse. When you copy a feature, it pre-pends "[Copy]" to the feature name and creates it in the current release. You can then move the copied feature to another product and release. 

Note: Copying features can be done individually but not in bulk. However, by cloning a release that contains features, you can essentially copy in bulk. 

aha-feature-copy-feature-features-board.png

Move or edit features with Bulk Edit

It's often easier to move or edit features in bulk rather than individually. The Features > List page allows you to bulk edit once you select features by checking the boxes to the left of those features. When you select one or more features, the Bulk Edit button appears, allowing you to adjust fields or move the features themselves. 

 


Was this article helpful?
3 out of 5 found this helpful