Manage your workspace: Overview, Notes, Files and Users

If you are working with a dynamic team, it is important to have one place to manage and view everything related to your workspace. The Info menu in Aha! organizes your workspace into four sections: Overview, Notes, Files and Users. If you are an Enterprise+ user, you also have access to a fifth section: Custom tables

Click any of the following links to skip ahead: 

Overview

Add a description that defines your workspace. The language that is used here is often the same language that is used in the boilerplate on the press release to describe the your company and the products or services it offers. You can also choose to describe your workspace differently — if your workspace represents a digital marketing team, part of a larger marketing line, you might want to use this space to talk about what you are excited about your team accomplishing together.

You may also enhance this page with custom fields to add additional data to your overview, and a logo for reference in competitor views.

Navigate to Info > Overview to get started.

Top

Notes

Aha! notes create a wiki-like way to organize all of the unstructured data that often gets lost in emails or one-off documents. Each note is searchable to make it easy to find. If you need to collaborate or reference another note or another Aha! record, just @-mention or #-mention. Use your notes to create custom content and share them via Aha! presentations

Navigate to Info > Notes to get started.  

Top

Files

Files can be attached throughout Aha! to help define workflows, manage successful releases, provide additional context, and any other way you may need to inform your work. The Files menu enables you to easily search and filter your entire product for images, PDFs, documents, spreadsheets, and presentations. Files can also be shared with others via Aha! presentations

Navigate to Info > Files to get started. 

Top

Users

The Users page allows you to manage users in your Aha! workspace. If you have owner permissions, you can remove and change permissions for users. If you are an administrator with billing permissions, you can delete users and manage them at an account level at Settings > Account > Users

On the Users page:

  • Click the user's name to Edit their permissions.
  • Check or uncheck the Send box by in the Weekly summary email column to adjust the user's weekly summary email notifications.
  • Mouse-hover over a user's row and click Remove user from workspace in the Actions column to remove the user from your workspace. Remember, only administrators can remove the user from your account. 

Navigate to Info > Users to get started. 

Top

Custom tables

Enterprise+ users have access to custom tables from the Info menu. Use custom tables to extend the Aha! data model to include the information most pertinent to your team's strategic decisions. You can link custom tables to Aha! records with custom fields, and build sophisticated calculations with them using custom worksheets

Navigate to Info > Custom tables to get started.

Top


Was this article helpful?
4 out of 6 found this helpful