Under the Settings -> Account -> Configure idea portals -> portal users menu you will see a summary list of all users and their stats. The number of ideas they've submitted and how many votes and comments they've made will readily be available for review.
As users submit ideas, they will be captured as portal users but you may also invite users from the Settings -> Account -> Configure idea portals -> portal users menu. If a user needs a password reset this can be done by editing the user and clicking the Send password reset button. If you need to upload many portal users at once, you may do so using the Import from CSV functionality under your settings in Product.
By checking or unchecking the Employee or partner check box a user's role can be changed as well.This can be especially useful if you already have a list of users from a previous Submit only idea portal that you created before private and public portals were available. You may wish to convert existing users to Employees or partners.
Sometimes it is necessary to disable users because they have changed employment or you wish to prevent them from adding or viewing ideas. You may edit or disable any user by hovering over the user so that the menu options to do so appear.