Reports dashboard

The reports dashboard is a central location for managing all of your roadmapsanalytics reports, saved views, and presentations. With the reports dashboard, you can quickly locate and organize your reports using folders, search, filters, and favorites.

Click any of the following links to skip ahead: 

Using the dashboard

To open your reports dashboard, navigate to Roadmaps > Dashboard > Overview. By default, the Saved reports toggle is selected, which provides visibility to saved views and presentations. If you are just getting started or you are looking for a report template, the Example reports tab contains a wide variety of sample reports, organized by record- and report-type. 

The dashboard's quick filters, located on the left sidebar, can be filtered to show AllViews, or Presentations. When you choose All, you will be able to see both views and presentations.

Use the quick filter options on the left sidebar to filter the dashboard for Recents, FavoritesCreated by me, Shared by me, and Shared with me. To further narrow your results, you can use the filter dropdowns located on the toolbar.

Top

Recents

When the dashboard is filtered to show All, the Recents section will show four of the most recently accessed presentations and views. If you click the Recents quick filter option on the left sidebar, you will see a complete list of recently accessed presentations and saved views.

The order of the reports in the Recents list is determined based on the date that you last opened the report.

Top

Favorites

For quick access to presentations and views, you can create your own list of bookmarked reports by marking a saved view or presentation as a favorite.

To bookmark a saved view or a presentation on the reports dashboard Grid view, hover over the top-left corner of a thumbnail image and click the star icon. If you are on the List view, hover to the left of the report name and click the star icon. Once bookmarked, the report will display with a yellow star and will be easily accessible from the Favorites quick filter. To remove a view or presentation from your favorites, click on the star icon to deselect.

You can also favorite a report from the report itself. Click the star icon next to the report's name, or favorite a particular saved view by clicking Views > Saved views and hovering over a particular saved view. 

Top

Shared reports

To share a saved view within Aha!, choose the product(s), workspace(s), and/or line(s) with which you would like to share your saved view in the Shared with dropdown. Users with viewer, reviewer, contributor, or owner permissions to any of the products, workspaces or lines where the report is shared will have access to the saved view.

To share a saved view with people outside of your Aha! account, open any report, click the More options button, and select Share as webpage to generate a secure URL. See this article for more details on sharing saved views as webpages

Top

Using folders

Folders help you organize saved views and presentations. To create and edit folders, you must have owner or account administrator permissions

To create a new folder, click the Add folder button located on the top of the reports dashboard when you are filtered for All or when you are already viewing the contents of an existing folder. To rename an existing folder, right-click on the folder name and select Edit.

Owners, contributors, or account administrators can add or remove saved views from folders in the following ways:

  • Drag and drop: Drag the thumbnail image onto the destination folder or onto the folder name in the file path.
  • Move to: Right-click on a saved view and select Move to. A modal will appear where you can select a destination folder.
  • Save as: When saving a new view, select a destination folder from the Save in dropdown.
  • Edit: When editing an existing view or presentation, update the Save in field to select the relevant folder.

Note: Folders are not tied to a specific product or workspace, and they do not have permissions; they inherit visibility from the views within them. Contributors, reviewers, and viewers will only see a folder if they have access to at least one saved view or presentation within that folder. 

Top


Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful