Manage your account billing

The Settings > Account > Billing page is where users with Billing administrator access can go to manage their Aha! subscription. This page provides access to:

  • Manage your subscription
  • Create paid seat groups (Enterprise+ only)
  • View invoice history

Manage your subscription

By clicking Change Users at the top of the page, you can open a window that allows you to review your current subscription plan and manage the number of paid licenses you have. 

The number should reflect the total number of licenses you wish to have on your account. This is important to understand; in the screenshot below the total number of seats is 60. If I wanted to increase my seat count by 5, I would need to change the number to 65. If I wanted to reduce the count by 5 I would need to change the number to 55.

If you increase the seat count, a pro-rated invoice will automatically be generated to co-term the new seat licenses with your current billing period.

If you decrease the seat count, your account will be unaffected until the end of the current billing period.

Please note, reducing the total number of seats to 0 will not cancel your subscription. You need to press the Cancel button at the top of the page next to the green Change Users button to cancel your subscription.

Upgrade-downgrade-billing.png

License Management (Enterprise+ Only)

Enterprise+ subscribers can choose to only allow users with billing administrator permissions to have the ability to invite additional users and assign product permissions. This allows you to better manage paid seat group counts and user permissions by removing this ability from product owners and other administrators.

Enabling this setting can be done from Settings> Account> Billing under License management. Select the checkbox next to "Only billing administrators can manage users" and Save to apply changes. 

Aha-billing-admins-manage-users-setting.png

Create paid seat groups (Enterprise+ only)

Paid seat groups is an account management option available to customers on Enterprise+ subscriptions. This functionality is particularly important for organizations managing a large number of users across multiple teams within a single account. It allows the Billing Administrator users to segment the user licenses in the account by group, allocating a subset of the total licenses to each group. This gives the Billing Administrator users control of license allocation to ensure one group does not accidentally consume the licenses that were purchased by another group.

Aha-paid-seat-groups-allocated-9-21-17.png

A Billing administrator has access to create as many groups as they want. When creating a group, they can specify a Billing administrator for the group and indicate the number of licenses to be allocated.

Aha-adding-paid-seat-group.png

Once the group has been created, new users added through the Settings > Account > Users page will have the option to select which group they should be allocated to. 

If a new user is added to a group that is at capacity, an error will pop up notifying the admin that the group is at its limit.

View invoice history

The last section of the billing page is where you can view the full history of every invoice. The invoice number, date and amount are displayed as well as an option to view a downloadable PDF copy of each invoice.

invoice_history.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Roadmap software to manage your products.
Finally, connect strategy to execution.

Powered by Zendesk