Manage account billing

The Settings > Account > Billing page is where Aha! users with billing administrator access can go to manage their Aha! subscription. This page provides access to:

  • Manage your subscription
  • Create paid seat groups (Enterprise+ only)
  • View invoice history

Manage your subscription

By clicking Add or remove paid seats at the top of the page, you can open a window that allows you to review your current subscription plan and manage the number of paid licenses you have. 

The number should reflect the total number of licenses you wish to have on your account. This is important to understand; in the screenshot below the total number of seats is 200. If I wanted to increase my seat count by five, I would need to change the number to 205. If I wanted to reduce the count by five, I would need to change the number to 195.

If you increase the seat count, a pro-rated invoice will automatically be generated to co-term the new seat licenses with your current billing period.

If you decrease the seat count, your account will be unaffected until the end of the current billing period.

aha-settings-account-billing-subscription-highlight.png

Note: reducing the total number of seats to 0 will not cancel your subscription. You need to press the Cancel subscription button at the top of the page next to the Add or remove paid seats button to cancel your subscription.

Create paid seat groups (Enterprise+ only)

Paid seat groups is an account management option available to customers on Enterprise+ subscriptions. This functionality is particularly important for organizations managing a large number of users across multiple teams within a single account. It allows billing administrator users to segment the user licenses in the account by group, allocating a subset of the total licenses to each group. This gives the billing administrator users control of license allocation to ensure one group does not accidentally consume the licenses that were purchased by another group.

aha-settings-billing-paid-seat-groups.png

A billing administrator has access to create as many groups as they want. When creating a group, they can assign product owners as group owners. The group owners can add users to the account with the constraints imposed by the group they are adding users to. They cannot add more users than the group allows.

aha-settings-billing-add-paid-seat-group.png

License Management (Enterprise+ Only)

Enterprise+ subscribers can access the Restrict owners setting. When this setting is enabled, the ability to add users is limited to billing administrators and product owners assigned as paid seat group owners.

To enable this setting, navigate to Settings > Account > Billing and scroll down to Restrict user management. Select the checkbox next to Restrict owners and click Update to apply the change. 

Aha-restrict-user-management.png

View invoice history

The last section of the billing page is where you can view the full history of every invoice. The invoice number, date and amount are displayed as well as an option to view a downloadable PDF copy of each invoice.

invoice_history.png


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful