Manage team access to your product

Product owners on Premium and Enterprise plans have the discretion to choose who is invited in to collaborate on the product, and at what access level. Product > Users provides visibility and management capability for users within your product.

User and Notification Management

The Users menu enables the Product Owner to remove and change permissions for users of their product. They cannot delete users; only an admin can do that. But this gives them control over who can see their product and what user permissions they will have. To remove a user, hover over that user and click Remove user from product. To edit a user's permissions click on that user. 

You can also come to this screen to edit which users that belong to a product receive the weekly summary email for the product. This will not disable all summary emails for the user, only information in the email related to the specific product where it is disabled.

When users are centrally-controlled for license management

Product owners cannot add licenses to the Aha! account from Product > Users. They can however allocate available seats that have already been purchased. When multiple teams are using Aha! at once, this may be less desirable than central administration management of adding users.

You may instead choose to leverage the Contributor role more often in larger organization as opposed to Product owners. Contributor access provides the ability to manage a product, but not the ability to change its configuration or invite product users like a Product owner can. In this scenario, Product > Users is often also globally hidden by customizing your navigation under Settings > Product > Navigation. Your users with billing admin access exclusively manage users via Settings > Account > Users section.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Roadmap software to manage your products.
Finally, connect strategy to execution.

Powered by Zendesk